M-WRG mit Wärmerückgewinnung

M-WRG-II

APP Control

Cloud based control

With the new Meltem APP

External remote sensors

External remote sensors for humidity and CO2

Demand-controlled control for retrofitting

Ventilation decentral

Ventilation decentral

control central

Vario II ventilation

Vario II

LeftRight

DECENTRALISED HOME VENTILATION WITH HEAT RECOVERY

You can breathe, because we deliver fresh air!

Clean air is important for people to feel good indoors. Good air is an important factor for your health and wellness. Faultlessly functioning ventilation for living spaces do not just ensure a healthy room climate where people enjoy to stay. Because of technical developments and justified energy saving considerations,modern house walls and windows are constructed more and more airtight. The resulting reduction of fresh air ventilation between the interior and the exterior can easily cause damage to the building materials, like mould or dampness, which could be prevented with a systematic ventilation of rooms. The most common kind of ventilation – opening the window – is the simplest form of fresh air ventilation, but does not comply with state-of-the-art technology and besides: we are often unable to cope with ensuring correct ventilation.

Heat recovery protects household and the environment

The term heat recovery (WRG for short) stands for different methods for the utilization of the thermal energy. This waste heat is not only produced as exhaust air in air conditioning systems and refrigerators. On a large scale, heat recovery also works from exhaust air in various industrial processes. For builders and homeowners who are planning to build a new building or renovate an old building, a ventilation system with a heat recovery system is recommended. The high efficiency of more than 90% brings considerable savings. At the same time, the reduction of energy costs is the top goal of every measure for heat recovery. However, the lower use of primary energy also meets ecological requirements, such as the reduction of CO2 emissions. In addition to energy saving, the protection of the living space, the ventilation without external noise, protected rooms for pollen allergists as well as harmless and comfortable room air conditions are the advantages of a living room ventilation unit.

A ventilation unit with heat recovery has many advantages

In times of rising energy costs, spending on a ventilation unit with heat recovery is a sensible investment in terms of today's building standards and for the future. A decentralized Meltem M-WRG ventilation device with heat recovery itself only needs a little electricity (from 3.8W) per device but recovers 22 times the amount of heat for every kilowatt-hour consumed. The heating requirement of the house is reduced by the heat recovery, as e.g. a Meltem M-WRG ventilation device provides a ventilation contribution to the annual heating work of 16.07 kWh / m²a. With up to 6 decentralized Meltem devices in a single-family house, this is just under 100 kWh / m²a or heating costs of approx. 195 €. Not only can the heating costs be reduced considerably, but also pollutant emissions. In relation to heating oil as an energy source, this is just under one tonne of CO2 that can be saved in a detached house per year, while natural gas, which is produced more cleanly, is 750 kg per year. Important: The ventilation heat losses of the house or apartment are reduced by over 50% by a ventilation device with heat recovery compared to window ventilation!

There are also positive health aspects. The operation of a ventilation device with heat recovery ensures a uniform and comfortable room climate and prevents the formation of mold. The outside air is sucked in, filtered and cleaned in the process. Special supply air filters such as allergy-free or activated carbon filters are available for this, which not only hold back fine dust, but also bacteria and odors. Used air is extracted, passed through a cross-flow plate heat exchanger and the heat from the exhaust air is used to heat the fresh air flowing in separately. The air exchange ensures that excessive concentrations of pollutants (CO2, VOC, house dust, etc.) are reduced and contributes to a healthy indoor climate. Important: Supply and exhaust air are routed separately and filtered accordingly. This guarantees hygienic air changes, unlike decentralized reversible fans, which lead the supply and exhaust air over the same path and only filter one side.

When air is exchanged via the ventilation device, there is no unpleasant draft as a risk for colds. Thanks to the user-independent controlled ventilation, there is no need to keep opening the windows. Pollen, insects, dust, exhaust fumes and noise stay outside. Allergy sufferers can literally breathe a sigh of relief, and the night's rest is also undisturbed. Every M-WRG ventilation device with heat recovery works extremely quietly and can be controlled as required with the appropriate mixed gas / CO2 or humidity sensors.

Lüftungsgeräte mit Funkfernbedienung

Die neue Funkfernbedienung

mit Display

Dezentral Lüften - zentral steuern

Dezentral Lüften

zentral steuern

Vario 2 Lüftungsgeräte

VARIO II

LeftRight

Meltem - Lüftung & Wärmerückgewinnung

Innovation bedeutet Fortschritt. Nur wer visionär in die Zukunft blickt, kann sich erfolgreich neuen Herausforderungen stellen. Energiesparen und Kundennutzen stehen für uns dabei im Fokus. Wir setzen konsequent auf die Nutzung modernster Elektronik und hochwertiger Komponenten in unseren Geräten, um Spitzenwerte bei Energieeffizienz und Leistung zu erreichen.

Zahlreiche Patente belegen unsere Innovationsfähigkeit, die unsere Technologie so überaus einzigartig macht. Meltem verbindet innovative Technologie mit erstklassiger Verarbeitung. Unsere hochwertigen Produkte entsprechen höchsten technischen Ansprüchen. Ausgereifte Komponenten stellen einen zuverlässigen und energiesparenden Betrieb sicher. Alle unsere Geräte sind selbstverständlich vom TÜV geprüft und vom Deutschen Institut für Bautechnik (DIBt) zugelassen.

Wärmerückgewinnung schont Haushaltskasse und Umwelt

Der Begriff Wärmerückgewinnung (kurz WRG) steht für verschiedene Verfahren zur Nutzung der anfallenden thermischen Energie. Diese Abwärme entsteht nicht nur als Abluft bei Klimaanlagen und Kühlgeräten. In großem Maßstab funktioniert Wärmerückgewinnung auch aus Abluft bei verschiedenen industriellen Prozessen. Für Bauherren und Hausbesitzer, die einen Neubau planen oder einen Altbau sanieren möchten, empfiehlt sich eine Lüftungsanlage mit Wärmerückgewinnungssystem. Der hohe Wirkungsgrad von 76% bringt erhebliche Einsparungen. Dabei ist die Reduzierung der Energiekosten oberstes Ziel jeder Maßnahme zur Wärmerückgewinnung. Durch den geringeren Einsatz von Primärenergie werden aber auch ökologische Anforderungen erfüllt, wie etwa die Verringerung des CO2- Ausstoßes. Neben der Energieeinsparung sind aber auch der Feuchteschutz der Wohnräume, das Lüften ohne Außenlärm, geschützte Räume für Pollenallergiker sowie schadstofffreie und behagliche Raumluftverhältnisse Vorzüge eines Wohnraumlüftungsgerätes.

 

 

Ein Lüftungsgerät mit Wärmerückgewinnung hat viele Vorzüge

In Zeiten steigender Energiekosten sind die Ausgaben für ein Lüftungsgerät mit Wärmerückgewinnung eine sinnvolle Investition in Bezug auf den heutigen Baustandard und für die Zukunft. Ein dezentrales Meltem M-WRG Lüftungsgerät mit Wärmerückgewinnung benötigt selbst nur wenig Strom (ab 3,8W) pro Gerät gewinnt aber für jede verbrauchte Kilowatt-Stunde das 22-fache an Heizwärme zurück. Der Heizwärmebedarf des Hauses verringert sich durch die Wärmerückgewinnung, da z.B. ein Meltem M-WRG-Lüftungsgerät einen Lüftungsbeitrag zur Jahresheizarbeit von 16,07 kWh/m²a liefert. Bei bis zu 6 dezentralen Meltem-Geräten im Einfamilienhaus sind dies knapp 100 kWh/m²a oder Heizkosten von ca. 195 €. Nicht nur die Warmkosten lassen sich erheblich senken, sondern auch die Schadstoffemissionen. Bezogen auf den Energieträger Heizöl ist dies knapp eine Tonne CO2 die im EFH pro Jahr eingespart werden kann, bei Erdgas, das sauberer erzeugt wird, sind es 750 kg pro Jahr. Wichtig: Die Lüftungswärmeverluste des Hauses oder der Wohnung werden durch ein Lüftungsgerät mit Wärmerückgewinnung im Vgl. zur Fensterlüftung um über 50% reduziert!

Hinzu kommen positive gesundheitliche Aspekte. Der Betrieb eines Lüftungsgeräts mit Wärmerückgewinnung sorgt für ein gleichmäßiges und behagliches Raumklima und beugt Schimmelbildung vor. Die Außenluft wird angesaugt, gefiltert und dabei gereinigt. Dafür stehen spezielle Zuluftfilter wie Allergiker- oder Aktivkohlefilter zur Verfügung, die neben Feinstaub auch Bakterien und Gerüche zurückhalten. Verbrauchte Luft wird abgesaugt, über einen Kreuzstromplattenwärmeübertrager geleitet und die Wärme der Abluft für die Erwärmung der getrennt einströmenden Frischluft genutzt. Der Luftaustausch sorgt für einen Abbau von überhöhten Schadstoffkonzentrationen (CO2, VOC, Hausstaub etc.) und trägt zu einem gesunden Raumklima bei. Wichtig: Zu- und Abluft werden getrennt geführt und entsprechend getrennt gefiltert. Damit sind hygienische Luftwechsel garantiert, anders als bei dezentralen Umschaltlüftern, die Zu- und Abluft über den gleichen Weg führen und nur eine Seite filtern.

Beim Luftaustausch über das Lüftungsgerät entsteht kein unangenehmer Luftzug als Risiko für Erkältungskrankheiten. Durch das nutzerunabhängige kontrollierte Lüften entfällt das ständige Öffnen der Fenster. Pollen, Insekten, Staub, Abgase und Lärm bleiben draußen. Allergiker können im wahrsten Wortsinne aufatmen, und die Nachtruhe bleibt ebenfalls ungestört. Jedes M-WRG Lüftungsgerät mit Wärmerückgewinnung arbeitet extrem leise und kann mit entsprechender Mischgas-/CO2- bzw. Feuchtesensorik bedarfsgeführt gesteuert werden.